Tuesday In Love

Today I have yet another new-to-me brand: Tuesday In Love. Tuesday In Love  is not your typical nail polish, though.

From their “How It Works ” portion of their site : “Tuesday In Love Water Permeable nail polish is made with a unique color polymer compound that allows water molecules to penetrate through its micro-pores.”
Now, this may not be common knowledge, but I do a ton of research and educate myself constantly; water is thee worst thing for your nails. Also, nails do not “breathe” and you do not need polish breaks so your nails can take a breath. Nail polish actually helps your nails from drying out by “preventing excessive water absorption” ( nailcarehq.com ). For more information on this, check out this easy to read article : http:// http://www.nailcarehq.com / do-nails-breathe /

So, if I’m understanding correctly, the whole Tuesday In Love premise is sort of impractical. I could be wrong, though.

There are a few more things you should know about TIL:
Peelable: the polishes are all peelable. Yes, even after regular top coat. Depending on how often you change your manicures, this could be a deal-breaker.
One coat: which is nice,  right! All of the colors are formulated to only require one coat.
Curving: I’m not sure if this may happened with me, but these polishes caused extreme curving of my nails (which I’ve never experienced before.) You can definitely tell in a few of the swatch pictures.

Someone on instagram raised the question : if you add regular top coat, does that prevent the water permeation? I would guess so. But, even with top coat, it is still peelable.

Rather than describe the colors individually, I’ll discuss that quickly and generally:
Cremes : all extremely thick, almost ” chalky ” ( maybe because they only need one coat ), and smell like paint.
Metallics : better in terms of application and consistency, but can be streaky.

All swatches are shown with only one coat of polish, and some are with top coat.

Here’s the selection they sent me to review:

image

YOLO

image

Vampire Kiss

image

Robot Kisses

image

Precious Pink

image

For my sister

image

Cotton candy

image

Sonic Boom

image

Adore You

image

Sunny days
image

Giggles

image

Alien Touch

image

Tiffany Blue
image
Smurfin
image

Applause

image

Sugar Plum Fairy

image
Lavish me

image
51st Shade
image
Canadian Winter

These polishes can be found at Tuesdayinlove.com.

I’m sorry for the wholly negative post today, but honesty will always be most important!

Stay polished,
Gianna

Leave a Reply

