Lisa Nail Lacquer: Fall/ Winter 2014

Last post for 2014!! This chick is sick, of course, and bringing in the new year in my bed with tissues and my puppy. My kind of party, generally.

Okay, a new-to-me indie brand: Lisa Nail Lacquer! Now if you’ve read my blog before you know I’m weary about new brands- because I love brutal honesty and new nail polish, but hate the potential that I may be utterly unsatisfied. I also don’t like “knocking someone’s hustle, ” for lack of a better term. I know how hard these ladies work to produce nail polish and fulfill orders, usually on top of a different job. I digress. Lucky, miss Nailstorming is happy here. (Yes, I refer to myself as Nailstorming as my much cooler alter ego.

So here we have 6 essential fall/winter shades. I will say the formula is inconsistent, but not bad in general. We have the gray polish that’s a true creme, where the burgendy and navy apply more like a jelly and the nude is a bit thin and watery. All is good and all sins are forgiven with 3 coats, though.

image

“Pumpkin Spice” 2-3 coats,  no top coat. Girl, this is oooorange. Bright and in yo face. I’m too pale for this currently.

image

“Pinot Noir” 3 coats, no top coat. You guys know how I feel about these, burgendy wine colors- love them, can’t get enough.

image

“Concrete Jungle” 2 coats, with top coat. A really great formula.

image

“Envy” 2 coats,  no top coat. Definitely interesting to sneak a shimmery shade in here!  I don’t hate it.

image

“Midnight rendezvous” 3 coats, no top coat. Applied more like a jelly! Huge plus that this shade of blue did not stain though.

image

And lastly,  “Barely There” 3 coats, no top coat. A hint of shimmer, kind of a tricky thin formula.  I feel like this is more pink in real life.

So there you have it! I believe this is only Lisa Lacquer’s 3rd release, so of course there is bound to be a bit of inconsistency with formula and such kinks are expected. I don’t think I’ve ever worked with a brand that is so new, so that is refreshing. What do you all think? Will you be picking up some Lisa Lacquer shades?

Stay polished,
Gianna

Leave a Reply

