Beyond The Nail: Winter Holidays Collection

Collage 2014-11-26 22_28_33

A new-to-me brand, Beyond The Nail, sent me their holiday collection to review!

The collection consists of jellies, a crelly, and a metallic. It is definitely cohesive in terms of appearance and predictability in how they would apply by how they’re labeled.

2014-11-26 22.20.31

“Jingle Bell Rock” two coats with top coat. This is a metallic gold polish filled with tiny holographic glitter. I don’t particularly like the color on my skin tone, but it’s a pretty unique shade combining the metallic with the micro glitter.  I also combined these swatches with charms from Hex Nail Jewelry!

PicsArt_1417042880477

“Holly Jolly Christmas” is a red holographic jelly polish. Here I layered one coat over “Jump In My Jumpsuit” by Essie. I wish I opted for holo polishes more often, because this is really pretty, it’s just a little much for me! Again, the candy cane charm is from Hex Nail Jewelry.

PicsArt_1417042701151

“Winter Wonderland” two coats with top coat. This is a smokey white crelly polish with tiny holographic glitter. This definitely has a more blue-gray than it looked in the bottle! I thought it was going to be pure white from the company swatch- and when I actually got the bottle in my hand I noticed there’s more gray. Maybe I should layer it over white! I really love that bow charm, when did I become so girly.

PicsArt_1417042969564

“Rockin Around The Christmas Tree” one coat over “Going Incognito” by Essie. I love this one! It definitely could change depending on what base color you use. I think it would be about 4 coats on it’s own, but giiiiirl I wasn’t going to do that. How cuuuute is that Christmas tree from Hex!?!?

So there you have it! I need to open my mind to holo. I’m afraid if I really start to like it I’ll be on this never-ending addiction that will just cost me a ton of money. My pick for this collection is “Rockin Around The Christmas Tree”!

Purchase information: Beyond The Nail

Charms: Hex Nail Jewelry

 

One thought on “Beyond The Nail: Winter Holidays Collection

Leave a Reply

