HB Beauty Bar: OPI Peanuts, Essie BCA, Cuccio duo

(Press Sample from Hb Beauty Bar.)

The dolls at Hb Beauty Bar recently sent me a wonderful little package including the OPI Peanuts collection, some Essie breast cancer awareness polishes and a Cuccio accent set!

Although the OPI and Essie polishes are new to me, these collections have been around for a little bit, so I decided to do a combined post.

OPI Peanuts Collection:

PicsArt_1414289841569

“Who Are You Callin’ Bossy?!” 2 coats, no top coat. This was almost jelly like in the first coat, so I was a bit surprised that it only required two coats. A simple black staple.

PicsArt_1414289922945

“Good Grief!” 3 coats, no top coat. This is really a nice shade of yellow, but not much different than “I Just Can’t Cope-acabana,” which I use for Minions all the time. If you already have IJCC, I don’t think you need this.

PicsArt_1414290002907

“Where’s My Blanket?” 1-2 coats over “Good Grief!”, no top coat. This is a cute topper, I just honestly don’t love it for myself. That’s the thing about preferences though, everyone has one and I’m sure I can find a friend to gift this to so it doesn’t go to waste!

PicsArt_1414290239841

“To Be or Not To Beagle” 1 coat over “Coca-Cola Red” (OPI), no top coat. I like this topper a bit more than the one above, I just do not care for bar glitter generally! I enjoy the fresh blend of colors used here. I will keep this one and see if I can find a way to use it again!

Overall- I don’t love this the polishes in this collection, but I’m also very picky if you all haven’t noticed! Even though I would personally leave this set behind, the polishes dried very quickly, went on smoothly, no fishing for glitters with the toppers, and self-level wonderfully.

Essie: Breast Cancer Awareness 2014

PicsArt_1414081472534

“Pink Happy” 2 coats, no top coat. A beautiful hot pink with a hint of raspberry, that is rather muted and perfect for wear throughout all seasons.

PicsArt_1414080863767

“I Pink I Can” 2 coats, no top coat. To me, this polish shows off what Essie does best: amazing coverage and smooth creamy forumlas for beautiful feminine shades.

PicsArt_1414081386064

“Pinking About You” subtle gradient over “I Pink I Can,” with HK girl top coat. A beautiful clear based glitter topper with multi sized light pink hex, circles and micro glitter.

Overall: I LOVE these shades. I can’t get enough of Essie and these polishes perfectly represent why. Wonderful shades that can be used in all seasons.

Cuccio Accent Duo:

PicsArt_1414292627213

“Jamacia Me Crazy” 2 coats, with top coat (creme), paired with “Illumination,” 1 coat over “Jamacia Me Crazy,” also with top coat. This is a little set that comes with a full size creme and a mini iridescent based topper, for a fool-proof accent nail. I think the purple is quite cute, but definitely a shade I already have (I’m thinking “Puccilicious” by Color Club is one definite dupe for this).

If you want to purchase any of the polishes above, or anything from Hb Beauty Bar, make sure to use code NAILSTORMING for 15% off your order!

Stay polished,

Gianna

One thought on “HB Beauty Bar: OPI Peanuts, Essie BCA, Cuccio duo

  1. I love where’s my blanket but can’t decide if I should get good grief or IJCC – I don’t know if IJCC will look good with where’s my blanket hmm…

Leave a Reply

