Salon Perfect: Halloween

Hello polish lovers, tonight I’m sharing some Halloween shades from Salon Perfect, along with a sneak peak of a polish to be released in 2015.

Salon Perfect polishes are available at your local WalMart, and are very price-friendly.

image

“Oil Slick” 2 coats, no top coat. A nice basic black, no complaints!

image

“Sugar Cube” 2 coats, no top coat. I’m forever in search of the perfect white so it’s really hard for a white polish to impress me. While I don’t think this is that holy grail white for me, it’s a good polish to have for gradient bases and art.

image

“Traffic Cone” 2 coats, no top coat. This is entirely too bright for me!  I know the general consensus is that people  love neons, and don’t get me wrong- I definitely use them in the summer, but I  don’t see the need for this bright of a shade in the Fall.

image

“Wicked” 1 coat over black. Green abd black micro glitter. Be sure to wear a peel off base with this one! If you love festive polishes, this is for you. My press information said that this will not be available to the public, but I’ve seen others post about this polish without mentioning so? Not sure.

And the sneak peak:

image

“Royal Affair” 4 coats, no top coat. This is almost a jelly consistency, and built up to something I really liked.

Salon Perfect polishes dry very quickly and generally don’t need many coats for opacity. The only problem I have found is that they do not wear very long, so make sure to wrap your tips with polish and top coat!

*Sidenote: Sugar Cube, Oil Slick and Traffic Cone were re-releases.

What’s your favorite?

Stay polished,
Gianna

One thought on “Salon Perfect: Halloween

Leave a Reply

