China Glaze: Apocalypse of Color (Halloween 2014)

Two posts in one night: on a roll or just making up for lost time? Yes, the latter. Now, I truly do not love Halloween, I like it and I enjoy doing some designs for it, but at the end of the day, it’s not a holiday that excites me. Maybe because I don’t really enjoy candy? Who knows! I think this collection is completely Halloween appropriate and cute as anything, though!

Side note: These polishes in particular were extremely fast drying! I was more impressed than usual in that aspect!

PicsArt_1413167831757

“But Of Corpse” 2 coats, no top coat. A shimmering green with black micro glitter. Perfect for a Frankenstein or Hulk design!

PicsArt_1413168221289

“Getting To Gnaw You” 3 coats, matte top coat.

PicsArt_1413168154563

“Getting To Gnaw You” 3 coats, HK girl shiny top coat. A black jelly base with bronze micro glitter.

PicsArt_1413168487047

“Rest In Pieces” 1 coat over a gradient of “Golden I” Sally Hansen to “Black Creme” Wet n Wild. Big, medium and small black hex, medium and small gold hex, gold and bronze bar glitter and some holo throughout. A very interesting polish! Like a sparkly hayride.

PicsArt_1413167991283

“Don’t Let The Dead Bite” 2 coats, HK girl shiny top coat. Dusty light pink base with red hex, micro glitters, bars, and shreds.

PicsArt_1413168087819

“Don’t Let The Dead Bite” 2 coats, matte top coat.

PicsArt_1413168301471

“Don’t Let the Dead Bite” 1 coat over “No Bra” by Loaded Lacquer. Accents with some eyeballs. I thought this glitter made for the perfect bloodshot effect!

 

PicsArt_1413167903001

Lastly, “I Love Your Guts” 2 coats, no top coat. A pinkish-red with black micro glitter. Sister polish of “But Of Corpse”.

PicsArt_1413168391648

Dripping blood nails using “I Love Your Guts” over “A Crewed Interest” by Essie. HK gil shiny top coat. Glittery blood is the best kind, right?

***Also in this collection is the re-release of “Ghoulish Glow” Top coat, glow in the dark topper, which totally freaked me out because I shut my lights off and it lit up my whole desk. I stored it in my drawer after that. But, I do not have a black light and even though the glow effect is strong, I could not get a good picture in the dark!***

Which is your favorite of the collection?  I would probably leave behind is “Getting To Gnaw You,” because I feel like I have other polishes with the same look. I can’t say if I’d ever wear “But Of Corpse” outside of Halloween time, either!

 

Stay polished,

Gianna

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

