Loaded Lacquer: Fall Duo

image

Happy Friday! Today I will be sharing the amazing Fall Duo from Loaded Lacquer!  I love these polishes so much I did a few looks with each.

image

image

First up is a burnt orange jelly: “Rusted Pumpkin”!!
The AMAZING shine is attributed to the unmatched “squishy/candy” look of Heather’s jelly polishes- which are more sheer than a creme, but can build up to opacity.

image

Jelly polishes are also used for *jelly sandwiches*, which is a jelly polish base, a coat of glitter, and then the jelly again! Here was 2 coats of “Rusted Pumpkin” as a base,  one coat of OPI’s “Orange You Fantastic!” glitter, then another coat of “Rusted Pumpkin” to finish!

image

image

Then,  I did a glitter gradient using Loaded Lacquer’s “Moonshine In A Jar”! There are tutorials for this look on my IG page!

image

One more!! I ended up making my glitter gradient into another jelly sandwich! How cool does that look?! The coolest, I know. Want to know a secret?  I have never had a Pumpkin Spice Latte, but I really felt compelled to get one when I had this mani on.  I didn’t though, I can’t conform to that life.

image

image

Next is “Dark Chocolate Truffle” which quickly and easily became on my top 5 glitter must-haves. It is a topper that is packed to the brim with bronze and black pieces, a unique hash burgundy hex, and GOLD FLAKIES. Ugh, I love flakies. Shown here is two coats over black.  Following step of all Heather’s fantastic polishes, there was absolutely no fishing for glitter! An amazing array of all the glitters was easily available with every swipe of the brush.

image

OOOH I mattified it. Essie “Matte about You” top coat makes these glitters pop do you can see and appreciate them a bit better.

image

I wanted to see this polish over burgundy (“Clear The Runway” Ncla) so I quickly threw this together. I made that little accent nail, too. It looked gorgeous but was hard to photograph. Le sigh.

image

Two coats of “Dark Chocolate Truffle” over “No Bra” also by Loaded Lacquer!

image

image

One more with some art! A complementary chevron and DCT over “Margo” by Zoya!  There will be a tutorial on the chevron on my IG.

image

image

And last but certainly not least is the duo together in all its glory!  Base of two coats of “Rusted Pumpkin” with one easy coat of “Dark Chocolate Truffle” on top and a pumpkin!

This duo releases Sunday, 9/28 4pm CST!!
Follow Loaded Lacquer on IG @loadedlacquer and Facebook (Loaded Lacquer) and check HERE for the most up to date restock info!

Stay polished,
Gianna

4 thoughts on “Loaded Lacquer: Fall Duo

  1. LOVE the variety of looks you came up with! I kept scrolling back to the top and thinking you must have meant Duos instead of just the two. I particularly adore the final pumpkin look. Awesome stuff!

Leave a Reply

