Birthday cake

image

Inspired by @lieve91!
It’s a week until my birthday, and I’ll be 23 which is really strange to me. I sort of feel like that’s a real age and that I should already have a job in my educational field and all that jazz, but I’m not quite there yet. I’m close, I’m not irrelevant-ly employed, and I’m working on getting to my masters degree. I’m learning to be okay with the fact that it’s not a race, and I needed to slow down a little. Anyways, that’s neither here nor there!

Warning: lots of little steps.

image

My base is 3 coats of Essie Go Ginza.

image

I then did a gradient with Essie Go Ginza, Mint Candy Apple, and First Timer.

image

I added some star shapes in a bisque color to add more of a festive look to the background.

The rest of the steps are exactly how they look, no tricks or tools, just acrylic paint and a Winstonia Store detailer.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I sealed in my middle and ring finger with two coats of Glisten & Glow HK girl Top coat for shine and durability!

   *** if you’re ever inspired by or recreate one of my designs, please tag me (@nailstorming) and hashtag #nailstormed on Instagram, so I can see and possibly feature your version at the end of the month! 🙂 ***

Leave a Reply

