Butterfly wings

image

Subtle tie dye butterfly wings!
The pointer and pinky feature 3 easy coats of Blanc Morena I AM Divine, a shimmery cream that dries quickly and self-levels beautifully.

Tutorial:

image

Pointer and pinky: 3 coats of Blanc Morena I AM Divine
Middle and ring: 2 coats of Funky Fingers Lazer Pink

image

Then, I placed little dots of Blanc Morena I AM Divine and I AM Confident into a cut up makeup sponge.

image

I sponged it into my nails a few times (3-4). Reapply the dots every time you sponge again.

image

I cleaned up around my cuticles and added top coat to bring out the subtle tye dye effect.

The rest is pretty self explanatory:

image

image

image

image

image

image

I finished it off with two coats of Glisten & Glow HK girl top coat.

image

*** if you’re ever inspired by or recreate one of my designs, please tag me (@nailstorming) and hashtag #nailstormed on Instagram, so I can see and possibly feature your version at the end of the month! 🙂 ***

Leave a Reply

