He loves me, he loves me not

image

He loves me, he loves me not.
Almost done with Valentine’s day nails! I have one more design to be posted tomorrow. Also, Blanc Morena so generously sent me a few shades to share!

This manicure is done over the lovely Barbie pink named I AM courageous. Not only are Blanc Morena’s color selections beautiful and fresh, they’re current collection is entirely named with affirmations to empower the women who wear their shades!

image

This is 3 coats, with top coat. This isn’t exactly 100% color accurate because I took it inside. The hue is a bit richer and deeper.

image

First, I made a silhouette of the whole design with black. For the flower I drew a stem and bulb, and heart shaped petals all around. I left a missing section, and added hearts floating from one nail to the next.

image

Then, I started coloring in the design.

image

I started filling in the petals with bright white.

image

Sorry about my cuticles here, I’m human and acetone sucks.

image

I went back over some of the black outlines to clean up the design a bit.

image

Lastly, I added glossy top coat to seal in my design!

Leave a Reply

