You got a pizza my heart

image

More puns for Valentine’s day ;). In retrospect, I should have used a gallery tan color for the letters but when I tried to fix it, it looked silly. Oh well!

image

I started with 3 thin coats of Essie Boom Boom Room. If I had to choose my favorite pink, this would be it. It’s bold without being shocking and just bright enough that it isn’t looking for too much attention.

image

Then, with golden brown acrylic paint I outlined a sideways heart with a piece missing. I didn’t worry about it being perfect, since it’s serving as the crust which is never perfectly smooth. This whole design was done with my detail brush from the Winstonia Store.

image

With tan acrylic paint, I filled in the middle of the heart.

image

Using a cranberry colored paint, I freehanded little circles for pepperoni. You could also use a dotting tool.

image

I very carefully drew my words, using small and light strokes.

image

For my last step I added some cranberry hearts to the pinky and sealed in mutt design with Essie Matte about you top coat!

*** If you’re ever inspired by or recreate one of my designs please tag me and hashtag #nailstormed on Instagram so I can see and possibly feature it at the end of each month!! ***

Leave a Reply

