Owl Be Yours

image

“Owl be yours” inspired by @onenailtorulethemall and owls inspired by @lacquertude!!
I LOVE these. I sort of never want to take them off, either. I also love punny things, and purple and blue.

image

I started off with two coats of Essie Mint Candy Apple.

image

Then, I drew a thin brown line with a striper towards the tip of my nail to serve as the branch. I made an outline of the owls with purple and pink acrylic paint using a detail brush from the Winstonia Store. The rest of the design was done with this brush.

image

With the opposite color of the owl, I added a little wing.

image

I freehanded two big circles with white acrylic paint. You could also use a big dotting tool for this step.

image

I then added two smaller black dots in for the eyes.

image

With gray acrylic paint I added a little triangle for the noses.

image

Then, I added little legs extending from the owl bodies, and feet connecting to the branch.

image

I freehanded some hearts on the pinky, and carefully drew the words on the pointer.

image

Lastly, I sealed in my design with Glisten & Glow HK girl top coat!

image

And here’s the design mattified with Essie Matte about you!

*** If you’re ever inspired by or recreate one of my designs, please tag me (@nailstorming) and hashtag #nailstormed on Instagram so I can see and possibly feature your mani at the end of each month!! 🙂 ***

Leave a Reply

