Smitten Minions

image

Minions in love 🙂 I just can’t stop painting minions. I love it. Happy people have happy fingers!!

image

I started with two coats of Sally Hansen Lightening and Pink Blink and added top coat.

image

With black acrylic paint and a Winstonia Store striper, I added a skinny horizontal line across the top third of the nail.

image

I outlined the goggles with gray with my detail brush, also from the Winstonia Store.

image

I filled in the goggles with white acrylic paint and my detail brush, leaving a crisp outline of the gray.

image

Overalls! I did the black with black acrylic paint, and the pink with Essie mod square. Start with a rectangle on the bottom of the nail and add a horizontal line from each side connecting to the corner for the straps.

image

With acrylic paint I added white hearts and black eyelashes to the girls and little bow ties to the boys!

image

Next, I used black acrylic paint I added heart eyeballs!

image

Lastly, I sealed in my design with Essie’s matte about you top coat!

***Please tag me and hashtag #nailstormed on IG if you are inspired by or if you recreate my design so I can see and possibly feature it at the end of each month! :)***

Leave a Reply

