Purple Skittlette

image

Purple skittlette mani using all Milani polishes! Honestly, I never thought I would like a polish made up of bar glitters, but with enough coats, this really grew on me. Sugar Cane is a textured lacquer with bold shimmer, made up of micro hot pink bars, holographic purple bars, and occasional micro and small white hexes and rare large white hexes. Since the purple pieces are holographic, they reflect differently depending on where the light is hitting or what colors are surrounding them.

image

I started with two coats of Milani Sangria rush on my pointer and middle finger, a beautiful plum cream that applied flawlessly and dried quickly. On my pinky is two coats of Milani vivid violet, a bright, bold cream that will definitely be making more appearances in my Spring and Summer art. I only put one coat on my ring finger because I knew I would be covering it up.

image

I added three coats of Sugar cane to my ring finger. I waited for each coat to dry before applying the next.

image

To finish, I applied Glisten & Glow HK girl glossy top coat one finger at a time and as before it was dry I took a dotting tool to apply the rhinestones, which were in a variety wheel from Harmons. I applied Essie matte about you top coat to my ring finger because I couldn’t get a good picture with it glossy!

One thought on “Purple Skittlette

  1. I’m not usually a fan of bar glitters, but I love the accent nail! You’re so right, with enough coats, it looks really great!

Leave a Reply

