Heart Leopard Print

image

Heart leopard print for Valentine’s day. Hmm, how many Valentine’s day manis can I do before I exhaust this theme? And for someone who doesn’t even like, or believe in, this Hallmark holiday, I’m rather impressed with myself.

image

For my base colors I used Milani Cosmetics splendid strawberry and vanilla almond.

image

With a dotting tool, I made hearts in various sizes and at different angles.

image

Then, with black acrylic paint, I roughly outlined the hearts. I left some spots open, and others thicker or thinner to mimic a leopard’s spots.

image

I added some small black hearts and dots with black acrylic paint to fill in the empty spaces.

image

Add glossy top coat to smooth out and seal in your design and you’re done!

Leave a Reply

