Love Tattoo

PicsArt_1390019809988

Tattoo style LOVE and roses! This is more in step with my style, especially approaching Valentine’s Day. It was getting a bit too girly and pink in my posts, haha!

Steps:

20140104_192138-1

I started with two easy coats of Color Club Poetic Hues. This is definitely my favorite nude/buff color. It’s my go-to for faces as well.

PicsArt_1390020174699

I used my tiny Winstonia Store striper to freehand an outline of the letters. Lettering is something I personally just have a knack for and I honestly don’t have any secrets to share for how to improve. True story: one Christmas, my Mom randomly bought me a calligraphy set and by that night I was replicating all of the letters and have been able to do fancy writing ever since!

PicsArt_1390020213022

I then filled in the letters half way.

PicsArt_1390020259019

Next, I outlined the roses. I’ve only done flowers a few times so again, I’m no expert. If you’re on Instagram @stylishmom has a great tutorial for roses which is how I learned!

PicsArt_1390020300387

I decided after filling in the first two roses that each nail needed another. And I roughly filled in the lines with red. I did this with my detail brush from Winstonia store.

PicsArt_1390020350850

With my tiny striper, I went back over the black outlines of the roses.

PicsArt_1390020395179I addded NYC matte me crazy top coat to finish it off.

PicsArt_1390019809988

Because of the size of the roses, I’d say this is a more of an intermediate level design.

**If you’re ever inspired by me or recreate one of my manicures, hashtag (#)nailstormed on Instagram so I can see and possibly feature it at the end of each month!!**

 

Leave a Reply

