Valentine’s Glitter Gradient

PicsArt_1390014190767

My second time doing a glitter gradient! I’m not sure how people make these looks so flawless!
But I’m learning and practice makes better, right?

Bottle shots of the polishes I used:

20140116_180751

First I started off with two coats of Essie Madison Avenue, a slightly shimmery deep bubble gum pink color.

20140116_175255-1

When that was completely dry I freehanded a french tip line of Funky Fingers Heart Attack. This is a glitter topper that is packed with micro and small and large hex white glitters, small and medium red and pink square glitters, and medium and large pink white and red hearts. I’ve only seen this brand at Five Below and it is $2 individually or 3 for $5.

20140116_175439-1

When that dried completely I added another layer of the glitter and then with vertical strokes towards the cuticle, I slowly dragged the glitter down the nail as I felt the brush getting more dry.

20140116_180701-1

Finally, I topped it off with a NYC matte me crazy.

PicsArt_1390014190767

 

 

Leave a Reply

