Nailed Kit L-O-V-E Decals

PicsArt_1389996232020

Rachel, the owner of Nailed Kit, was kind enough to send me some of her water decals to try out! Her products are available in Kits- which include decals, nail polish strips, shaping stick, a nail file and rhinestones, or decals which is the designs by itself. There is an option to join the Monthly club for 1, 3, or 6 months which will includes a fresh kit with their latest designs and extra surprises for subscribers. You can check out her designs, subscription options and kits at the Nailed Kit website.

Now, I’ve NEVER used water decals before. I messed up a tiny bit because I had matte top coat on before which made it a little harder for my design to stick initially, but it sealed in with top coat immediately. So, learn from my experience and don’t top coat beforehand! I only did because I wanted to do a separate post on my tie-dye design and didn’t want it to be incomplete without a finished look.
Anyway, since I’ve never used them before I am by no means an expert or practiced in the technique.  That being said, the waterslide decals were SO simple to apply. If you’re still confused or curious, there is also a How-to video on the website that can be found Here!

Steps:

20140116_202658

Select your detail and trim around it.

20140116_202731(1)

Place decal in a bowl of warm water for 10-20 seconds.

20140116_202805

Slide the decal off of the paper backing.

20140116_202904

With your thumb and pointer of your opposite hand, position the decal to your liking. It was easy to move around and place where I wanted it. When it is in the desired location, add top coat!

PicsArt_1389996232020

Repeat with remaining fingers and you’re done!

Again, these were so simple to use and I think they are a great complement to a plain color or even to art like I had!

**If you’re ever inspired by me or recreate one of my manicures, hashtag (#)nailstormed on Instagram so I can see and possibly feature it at the end of each month!!**

One thought on “Nailed Kit L-O-V-E Decals

  1. Pingback: Nailed Kit EKG Heart Decals | Nailstorming

Leave a Reply

