Girly Chevron

PicsArt_1389971978142(1)

Simple and rather easy! I recycled my pinky and pointer finger from my Tic Tac Toe manicure and re-did the middle and ring finger. The design was done by using mini chevron Nail Vinyls. It is only my third time using nail vinyls and doing the technique in general so it’s not perfect, but I’m learning!

Here’s a tutorial of how I did a multi-color chevron:

Not pictured: Start with hot pink nails. I used two coats of Essie Mod Square. Let dry completely. Adding top coat after this step is optional: I didn’t add top coat for my ring finger, and I experimented and added it on my middle before applying the vinyls. I prefer the execution of the middle finger, personally. Either way, make sure the polish dries COMPLETELY otherwise you’ll pull your polish up with the vinyl.

20140115_175054-1

Place your vinyls where you want to keep the hot pink color. Try your best to line up the points for a clean look!

20140115_175239-1

I worked quickly through these next two steps. With a small brush I painted on Sally Hansen Pink Blink in the top, middle and bottom space. It doesn’t have to be absolutely perfect, because that’s what the vinyl is there for, but don’t go into the next section where you want another color.

20140115_175332-1

With my same thin brush I added Sally Hansen White On in the remaining space.

20140115_175417-1

While the polish is still WET (do not let dry!!) peel off the vinyls! This may be easier to do with a tweezer.

PicsArt_1389971978142(1)

Smooth out and seal in your design with top coat and you’re done!

I added NYC Matte me crazy top coat, because I’ve been in love with mattifying everything lately.

**If you’re ever inspired by me or recreate one of my manicures, hashtag (#)nailstormed on Instagram so I can see and possibly feature it at the end of each month!!**

 

Leave a Reply

