Tic Tac Toe Heart

PicsArt_1389912744311

I saw the design for my accent nail floating around for awhile, but can’t find a watermarked picture to credit any original artist! But anyways, here’s another simple and easy Valentine’s day design.

Done with a winstonia store striper and detailer!

Steps:

20140115_150108-1

Base colors:

Pointer and middle: Eassie Mod Square

Ring: Sally Hansen White On (favorite low price white)

Pinky: Sally Hansen Insta-dri Pink Blink

Wait until your base color dries completely to move on!

 

20140115_152635-1

With a skinny striper, draw two vertical lines. They should be spaced evenly so that the white is now in thirds.

20140115_153119-1

Continuing to use your striper, draw two horizontal lines like such. The result should be nine pretty evenly spaced boxes. Mine aren’t perfect, don’t worry if yours are 100%, either!

20140115_153333-1

With a detailer, place little x’s wherever you want. I wanted my hearts to line up horizontally so I left those empty.

PicsArt_1389914395250

Continuing to use your detailer, draw 3 small pink hearts

PicsArt_1389912744311

I added little hearts in the corners of my pinky and pointer because they looked sad all alone!

I topped off my pinky, middle and pointer with Glisten & Glow HK Girl top coat, and my ring finger with NYC Matte me crazy!

**If you’re ever inspired by me or recreate one of my manicures, hashtag (#)nailstormed on Instagram so I can see and possibly feature it at the end of each month!!**

 

Leave a Reply

