Jamberry: Seascape

PicsArt_1389674447145

Another from Jamberry Nails. These were a bit too sheer and didn’t show the pretty watercolor affect as much as I’d hoped. All in all though, I do think it makes for a pretty manicure. I think it would have been ideal if I had put a coat of blue polish underneath.

Here’s some pictorial steps for how to use the wraps:

wraps 1

Match which wrap fits your nails best. I did this by matching it at my cuticle to see if there would be any excess.

3

You can’t really tell in this picture, but I’m holding it adhesive side up. Heat the adhesive side for a few seconds until it’s flexible.

4

Place on nail and smooth out bumps. They recommend a cuticle pusher to seal it in at the cuticle, although I didn’t need it as it laid nicely.

5

Trim excess with scissors

6

File any slack with a downward motion and you’re done! It is really a long process and I feel like there should be an easier way to apply these. The heat really bothered my nails, sadly.

PicsArt_1389674447145

For my pointer I used Essie Bikini So Teeny and for my pinky I used Essie Mint Candy Apple and I put a NYC matte me crazy top coat over every nail (yes, even the wraps!)
Jamberry wraps and nail lacquer can be purchased here!

Leave a Reply

