Love Letters

PicsArt_1389652330078

Still too early for Valentine’s day! But these really aren’t too Valentine’s day specific and they’re SO easy I had to do them!

These were done with Stylish Nail art (@stylishnailart on IG) brush Pure Color #10 and my tiny detail brush from Winstonia store.

Steps:

20140113_163413-1

Start with plain white nails. Here I used two coats of Cult Nails Tempest.

20140113_164738-1

Make a small dot slightly off center.

20140113_165329-1

Add a horizontal line on each side, connecting at the dot you made. I think the dot helps keep things centered since I’m not always great at eyeballing where center is.

20140113_165456-1

On each side of the arrow you drew, make a horizontal line. One should go to your tip and one towards your cuticle.

PicsArt_1389652256497

With a detail brush, add a small pink heart right above the top flap of your envelope. Here I sealed in my design with NYC matte me crazy top coat.

And that’s all !

**If you’re ever inspired by me or recreate one of my manicures, hashtag (#)nailstormed on Instgram so I can see and possibly feature it at the end of each month!!**

 

Leave a Reply

