EKG Heart

PicsArt_1389564195128

A ton of people requested Valentine’s day nails and while I think it’s a bit too early, I’m going to ease into it and do a few simple things that are Valentine’s day related but can also be done at other times of the year.

Steps:

plain pink

Start with plain pink nails. Here I used 2 coats of Essie “Muchi Muchi”

1

To make the EKG lines, I started by making to straight horizontal lines in the center of each nail. I did this from nail to nail so that each one would line up with the next.

2

Next, I added a V extended downward from the horizontal line and then lengthened the line higher than the middle. You don’t have to follow this exactly, just make different sized V’s and upside down V’s and match it up to the horizontal line on the other side.

3

Add more!

4

And connect to the other line.

For the heart:

heart 1

I started with a V in the middle so that it would be centered

heart 2

Then, I made a C shape from the V to the horizontal line.

heart 3

Do the same on the other side.

Follow the same EKG steps for the index, ring and pinky finger.

PicsArt_1389564149154

Seal in your design with a glossy top coat and you’re done!

**If you’re ever inspired by me or recreate one of my manicures, hashtag (#)nailstormed on Instgram so I can see and possibly feature it at the end of each month!!**

Leave a Reply

