Multicolor Geometric

Inspired by @chelseaqueen (Chelsea King)!

matte geo

I’ve been meaning to do a colorful geometric manicure for quite some time, and seeing as it was a snow day and I had nothing but time, it seemed like the perfect day to do it!

I started off with one coat of Sally Hansen ‘White on’. I didn’t worry about the application being perfect because it’s going to be completely covered. White is a great base for all nail art because all other colors will be truer to their real shade and pop off of it.

I looked at miss @chelseaqueen’s version while I did mine, but I did not try to replicate it triangle for triangle, color for color. If you recreate this design I suggest the same!

I started with the larger stripes of color:

1

And filled in around it a little at a time with different colored triangles:

2

3

4

I used Craftsmart acrylic paints since they are much easier to work with and cheaper than polish. I also used Stylish Nail art brush Edinburg Realism 3-4 for the design. Purchase information can be found on Instagram @stylishnailart.

I topped off my design with Glisten & Glow HK girl top coat:

glossy

But since it’s late and I couldn’t get a picture outside yet and didn’t love the glare, I mattified it.

matte geo

Daylight pictures:

IMG_20140104_102325

PicsArt_1388847587166

**If you’re ever inspired by me or recreate one of my manicures, hashtag (#)nailstormed on Instagram so I can see and possibly feature it at the end of each month!!**

Leave a Reply

